American Shakespeare Center Presents The Tempest

January 8 - April 2

Blackfriars Playhouse, Staunton, VA

The world-renowned American Shakespeare Center presents the Bard’s final solo play, The Tempest. From the spectacular storm that opens the play, to the island creatures Ariel and Caliban, to the glistering masque of the spirits, and, finally, to Prospero’s last acts of reconciliation and forgiveness, The Tempest is a farewell to stage that still has the power to move us today.

Performances will continue to run from January 8 through April 2, 2016 at the Blackfriars Playhouse in Staunton, VA.

For more information on the production or ticket pricing, visit their website at www.americanshakespearecenter.com/.

 

Full Schedule of Performances

Friday, January 8, 2016 7:30 PM – Pay What You Will Preview
Saturday, January 9, 2016 2:00 PM – Pay What You Will Preview
Saturday, January 9, 2016 7:30 PM – Pay What You Will Opening Night
Sunday, January 10, 2016 2:00 PM
Saturday, January 16, 2016 2:00 PM
Sunday, January 17, 2016 2:00 PM
Friday, January 22, 2016 7:30 PM
Saturday, January 23, 2016 7:30 PM
Saturday, January 30, 2016 2:00 PM
Saturday, February 6, 2016 7:30 PM
Friday, February 12, 2016 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 13, 2016 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 21, 2016 2:00 PM
Saturday, February 27, 2016 2:00 PM
Thursday, March 3, 2016 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 6, 2016 2:00 PM
Saturday, March 12, 2016 7:30 PM
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 27, 2016 2:00 PM
Saturday, April 2, 2016 7:30 PM