American Shakespeare Center Presents Henry V

January 2 - June 10

Blackfriars Playhouse, Staunton, VA

Aleca Piper as Gloucester, Ross Neal as King Henry, and Chris Bellinger as Exeter in THE LIFE OF KING HENRY THE FIFTH. Photo by Michael Bailey.
Aleca Piper as Gloucester, Ross Neal as King Henry, and Chris Bellinger as Exeter in The Life of King Henry V. Photo by Michael Bailey.

The internationally renowned American Shakespeare Center presents the finale to Shakespeare’s great history plays: Henry V. Exploring the nature of greatness and its connection to theatre, this tale engages many not only for its story of England’s hero-king and the greatest upset in European military history, but for the fact that it also involves the audience as a part of it all.

Performances will continue to run from September 4, 2015 through June 10, 2016 at the Blackfriars Playhouse in Staunton, VA.

For more information on the production or ticket pricing, visit their website at www.americanshakespearecenter.com/.

 

Full Schedule of Performances

Saturday, January 2, 2016 7:30 PM
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 7:30 PM – Pay What You Will Opening Night
Saturday, April 9, 2016 2:00 PM
Friday, April 15, 2016 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 17, 2016 2:00 PM
Friday, April 22, 2016 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 24, 2016 2:00 PM
Thursday, April 28, 2016 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 30, 2016 7:30 PM
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 7:30 PM
Sunday, May 8, 2016 2:00 PM
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 14, 2016 2:00 PM
Friday, May 20, 2016 7:30 PM
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 28, 2016 7:30 PM
Thursday, June 2, 2016 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 4, 2016 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 7:30 PM
Friday, June 10, 2016 7:30 PM